Chapter 8: The secret to give Forms & Invoices that Designers touch

In my reading of this chapter, I must admit this chapter was a little boring and dry but I had to remind myself that reading this chapter does play a vital part not only in my grade from my assessment and final grade for Intro to Graphic Design, but also in my future career as well. One of the key components that I learned through reading this chapter is that in order for you to make a awesome form and/or invoice, you must know the software you use to create it (excel, access,ical,etc.) and that you must know the software you use well. I also learned the 4 components to the creation of a good form, which are:

1. Alignment (the most vital)

2. Contrast

3. Proximity

4. repetition

I also learned in this chapter that if appropriate that you can use your logo for a business package to a form or invoice as well. I also learned in this chapter that clarity also plays a vital part in creating a form/invoice, as well as a spreadsheet or a data sheet. What caught my eye the most about this chapter was the many different techniques that you can use for boxes, check boxes, and lines too.

Overall, this chapter was not the most interesting one to read, but it did have a lot of crucial information that I as a aspiring Graphic Designer need to know. To my fellow colleagues, I hope reading this summary will assist you in your studies for our assessment Friday, as our instructor dubs them.

Best and Blessings,

Mrs. E

Discussion Questions

1. Out of the four components to creating a good form,what is the most vital step and why?

2. Why is it not advised to use the font courier on a form/invoice?

One thought on “Chapter 8: The secret to give Forms & Invoices that Designers touch

  1. Christian says:

    Saturday post on ad results Find the best bargains for excel inventory sheet

Leave a Reply

